Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 14th, 2017

Persist

I have been interested in the iconography of the knit Pussy Hats that became a symbol of unity at the Women’s March. Hundreds of thousands of these hats were knit from a simple pattern that someone put up on the internet. Yarn stores ran out of pink yarn, and  the image continues to have power.

I chose the word PERSIST as a positive affirmation.  To continue firmly in the face of  opposition or difficulty, to be insistent, to endure and keep moving forward with our goals and dreams. It is a contradiction to giving up or putting ourselves aside for others.

PERSIST is my newest limited edition linoleum block print. It is available on my website and I will donate a percentage of profits to nonprofits that support women in moving forward in the world. Tell me what you think! How are you moving forward?

http://carolmacdonald.com/portfolio/portfolio-editions-knit.html

Read Full Post »